My Valentine

Hi, hon.

We started dating what seems like a long time ago, more than eight years ago. Since there was no official date, we both eventually agreed on an official month, November 2001. (Or is it October?)

our weddingour wedding

After a school year spent apart in a long-distance relationship and then your move down to Southern California for school to be closer to me, you eventually had the chance to ask me to marry you.

Of course I said yes.

our wedding

Though neither of us are perfect, I still believe what I’ve always said: you’re a keeper. Through thick or thin, with occasional tears of sadness and bouts of ridiculous laughter, I am yours. Period.

our wedding

Is this getting too sappy for you? Well, it doesn’t matter either way. I still mean it, hon.

You’re my valentine.

One thought on “My Valentine

Leave a Reply

