What’s new?

Well.

I cut my hair again.  Maybe not quite as fashion forward as I’d like, but it’ll do for what I need my hair to be in the morning: something that can be done fast.

I’m seeing a patient tomorrow.  Oh–today, really.  In about six hours.  (I’m trying not to think about that part.)  He’s a quiet man, probably thinks I’m 16 years old, and I’m not having the best of luck holding a conversation with him.  To be honest, right now, I wish I didn’t have to see any patients.  I’m only seeing him because I feel guilty that I first saw him two and a half months ago and haven’t seen him since.  Doesn’t seem to bother him much though.  I’m guilt-tripping myself into being responsible.

Don’t look at the time (hope you can’t), but I’m up so late because I was working on this patient’s diagnosis for periodontics, looking at his radiographs, etc.  When you’ve only done a comprehensive oral examination on only two real people that had squeaky clean teeth, it’s headache-inducing trying to figure it out on your own with anything else more complex.

Also, I need to study more for boards.

That is all.

4 thoughts on “What’s new?

  1. I want to see pics of the new ‘do! We need to get together sometime soon. I have decided.

    And good luck with boards! When are you taking them?

    • Give me at least a few days to grow into this new hairdo…I technically haven’t had a cut like this on my head ever.

      And yes, we should get together soon (mmm, after finals in couple of weeks?). If anything, Alex should meet Ellie dog already.

      …D-Day is June 28. [groan]

  2. Staying up to 2:30 AM (or later), got to the clinic at 7:30 AM, seeing the patient till noon, doing endo lab for the whole afternoon. Who are you? Super girl? I haven’t seen you complaining how you so tired or like that. Sometimes ladies like you amaze me…

    • You weren’t supposed to look at the time stamp–!

      I think if we sat next to each other in lab and class more often, then you’d hear me continually complain how tired I am. No, really, just ask Jen. Don’t you see me nodding off in class all the time? 🙂

Leave a Reply

